Movie 43

Hello everyone! Welcome and/or welcome back to EverythingMovies Reviews!

The movie I’m going to be discussing today was a huge disappointment to me. The trailer looked hilarious, but the way the movie was put together was very upsetting.

This movie is about Dennis Quaid trying to pitch a movie idea to Greg Kinnear who is supposed to be a big guy at a studio. After each segment it goes back to them and Greg’s reaction to what Dennis has just pitched. Each segment is maybe 10-15 minutes in length, and always left me wanting to know more. They weren’t hilarious, but they got a chuckle out of me every now and then.

Honestly I was really hoping that it was going to be a movie about a bunch of different story lines that all interchange, but I was sadly let down, as they never were continued, and they never met up at all at the end. I guess if anything I was hoping for it to kind have a The Ten feel to it.

The funniest thing to me about this movie is the trailer. It was edited and put together really well to make it seem hilarious. But when you get to the movie, the scenes don’t even play out the same in the trailer and are dragged on while trying to be funny.

Maybe it just didn’t match my humour, but overall I thought the movie was pretty bland and not put together well at all.

I know this review was short but there isn’t much else to say other than I was disappointed with Movie 43. Thanks for stopping by and reading my review! Have you seen Movie 43? What were your thoughts on it?

This entry was posted in Movie Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Movie 43

  1. Victoria Harvey says:

    I’ll subscribe to that writer and his future books.

    The post is well organized, reminded me about https://snackbowl2011.com/learning-journal-essay/. I see the
    author has a real knack for this topic. I like that theme, and I am in constant
    search of new pieces and the latest news. I truly enjoyed that one, because it is full of interesting facts and it’s a kind of easygoing article.
    I spent only a couple of minutes reading, and because of well-structured text,
    I know it completely. Thanks!

Leave a comment